Skip NavigationMAIN MENU

Please regularly check GCU e-mails and https://georgian.edu/health-services/coronavirus/ for the most up-to-date information. Download the CampusClear app, which must be completed every day that you are on campus.

New Student Orientation

August 19 & 20

Days
Hours
Minutes

Academic Calendar

Download the Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar provides all relevant holidays, breaks, commencement, school start/end dates.

Fall 2020 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session)
Mon, August 24
Convocation
Thu, August 27
Labor Day Holiday Break (no classes)
Mon, September 7
Critical Concerns Week (tentative)Mon-Thu, September 21-24
Mercy Day Mass
Thu, September 24
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Sun, October 18
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Mon, October 19
Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes)
Wed-Sun, November 25-Nov 29
Classes Resume in Online ModeMon, November 30
Study Day (no classes)
Tue, December 1
Classes Resume in Online ModeWed-Sun, December 2-6
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)Mon-Sun, December 7-13
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 8/29, 9/12, 9/19, 9/26, 10/3, 10/10, 10/17
7.5WK2: 10/24, 10/31, 11/7, 11/14, 11/21, 12/5, 12/12

Winter 2021 Session

Classes Meet:
Wed Dec 16
Thu Dec 17
Fri Dec 18
Mon Dec 21
Tue Dec 22
Mon Jan 4-Fri Jan 8
Mon Jan 11-Fri Jan 15

Final Assessments Fri Jan 15.

Spring 2021 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session)
Tue, January 19
Mass of the Holy Spirit
Tue, February 9
Spring Break (no classes)
Sun-Sat, Feb 28 – March 6
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Mon, March 15
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Tue, March 16
Critical Concerns Week
Thu-Thu, March 18-25
Easter Break (no classes)
Thurs-Mon, April 1 – April 5
Follow Monday Class Schedule
Wed, April 7
Faculty Development Day / Study Day (no classes)
Tue, May 4
Classes ResumeWed-Fri, May 5–7
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)
Sat-Fri, May 8-14
Baccalaureate Mass, Commencement Ceremony, Reception Wed, May 19
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 1/23, 1/30, 2/6, 2/13, 2/20, 2/27, 3/13
7.5WK2: 3/20, 3/27, 4/10, 4/17, 4/24, 5/1, 5/8

Summer 2021

Sum 1- 6 Wk Sat May 22 – Fri Jul 2 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 29 – Mon May 31
For Saturday MBA: 5/22, 6/5, 6/12, 6/19, 6/26
Sum 1 – 7 Wk Tue May 18 – Fri Jul 2 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 29 – Mon May 31
Sum 1 - 12 Wk Sat May 22 – Sat Aug 14 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 29 – Mon May 31, IndepDay
Sat Jul 3 - Mon Jul 5
Sum 2 – 6 Wk Tue Jul 6 – Sat Aug 14 Holiday: None
For Saturday MBA: 7/10, 7/17, 7/24, 7/31, 8/7, 8/14
Sum 2 – 7 Wk Tue Jul 6 – Sat Aug 21 Holiday: None

Fall 2021 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session)
Mon, August 23
Convocation
Thu, August 26
Labor Day Holiday Break (no classes)
Mon, September 6
Mercy Day Mass
Thu, September 23
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Holiday Break (no classes)Mon-Tue, October 11-12
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Mon, October 18
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Tue, October 19
Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes)
Wed-Sun, November 24-Nov 28
Study Day (no classes)
Tue, December 7
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)
Wed-Tue, December 8-14
(Snow Date for Final Assessments)
Wed, December 15
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 8/28, 9/11, 9/18, 9/25, 10/2, 10/9, 10/16
7.5WK2: 10/23, 10/30, 11/6, 11/13, 11/20, 12/4, 12/11

Winter 2022 Session

Classes Meet:
Wed Dec 15
Thu Dec 16
Fri Dec 17
Mon Dec 20
Tue Dec 21
Mon Jan 3-Fri Jan 7
Mon Jan 10-Fri Jan 14

Final Assessments Fri Jan 14.

Spring 2022 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session)
Tue, January 18
Mass of the Holy Spirit
Tue, February 8
Spring Break (no classes)
Sun-Sat, Feb 27 – March 5
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Mon, March 14
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Tue, March 15
Critical Concerns Week
Mon-Thu, March 21-24
Easter Break (no classes)
Thurs-Mon, April 14 – April 18
Follow Monday Class Schedule
Wed, April 20
Faculty Development Day / Study Day (no classes)
Tue, May 3
Classes ResumeWed-Fri, May 4–6
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)
Sat-Fri, May 7-13
Baccalaureate Mass, Commencement Ceremony, Reception Wed, May 18
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 1/22, 1/29, 2/5, 2/12, 2/19, 2/26, 3/12
7.5WK2: 3/19, 3/26, 4/2, 4/9, 4/23, 4/30, 5/7

Summer 2022

Sum 1- 6 Wk Sat May 21 – Fri Jul 1 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 28 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Sun, June 19-Mon, June 20
For Saturday MBA: 5/21, 6/4, 6/11, 6/18, 6/25
Sum 1 – 7 Wk Tue May 17 – Fri Jul 1 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 28 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Sun, June 19-Mon, June 20
Sum 1 - 12 Wk Sat May 21 – Sat Aug 13 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 29 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Sun, June 19-Mon, June 20; IndepDay Sat July 2 - Mon July 4
Sum 2 – 6 Wk Tue Jul 5 – Sat Aug 13 Holiday: None
For Saturday MBA: 7/9, 7/16, 7/23, 7/30, 8/6, 8/13
Sum 2 – 7 Wk Tue Jul 5 – Sat Aug 20 Holiday: None

We use cookies and similar technologies to understand our visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you agree to this condition of use. For further information please see our privacy policy.