Skip NavigationMAIN MENU

Academic Calendar

Download the Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar provides all relevant holidays, breaks, commencement, school start/end dates.

Summer 2022

Sum 1- 6 Wk Sat May 21 – Fri Jul 1 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 28 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Fri June 17
For Saturday MBA: 5/21, 6/4, 6/11, 6/18, 6/25
Sum 1 – 7 Wk Tue May 17 – Fri Jul 1 Holiday: MemDay Sat May 28 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Fri June 17
Sum 1 - 12 Wk Sat May 21 – Sat Aug 13 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 29 – Mon May 30; Juneteenth Fri June 17; IndepDay Sat July 2 - Mon July 4
Sum 2 – 6 Wk Tue Jul 5 – Sat Aug 13 Holiday: None
For Saturday MBA: 7/9, 7/16, 7/23, 7/30, 8/6, 8/13
Sum 2 – 7 Wk Tue Jul 5 – Sat Aug 20 Holiday: None

Fall 2022 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session)
Mon, August 22
Convocation
Thu, August 25
Labor Day Holiday Break (no classes)
Mon, September 5
Mercy Day Mass
Thu, September 22
Fall Break (no classes)Mon-Tue, October 10-11
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Mon, October 17
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Tue, October 18
Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes)
Wed-Sun, November 23-Nov 27
Study Day (no classes)
Tue, December 6
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)
Wed-Tue, December 7-13
(Snow Date for Final Assessments)
Wed, December 14
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 8/27, 9/10, 9/17, 9/24, 10/1, 10/8, 10/15
7.5WK2: 10/22, 10/29, 11/5, 11/12, 11/19, 12/3, 12/10

Winter 2023 Session

Classes Meet:
Wed Dec 14
Thu Dec 15
Fri Dec 16
Mon Dec 19
Tue Dec 20
Wed Dec 21
Tue Jan 3- Fri Jan 6
Mon Jan 9-Fri Jan 13

Final Assessments Fri Jan 13.

Spring 2023 Semester

Classes Begin (Main and 7.5wk1 Session) Tue, January 17
Mass of the Holy Spirit
Tue, February 7
Spring Break (no classes)
Sun-Sat, Feb 26 – March 4
7.5wk1 Session Ends
Mon, March 13
7.5wk2 Session Begins
Tue, March 14
Critical Concerns Week
Mon-Thu, March 20-23
Easter Break (no classes)
Thurs-Mon, April 6 – April 10
Follow Monday Class Schedule
Wed, April 12
Faculty Development Day / Study Day (no classes)
Tue, May 2
Classes resumeWed-Fri, May 3–5
Final Assessments (Main and 7.5wk2 Session)
Sat-Fri, May 6-12
Baccalaureate Mass, Commencement Ceremony, Reception
Wed, May 17
For Saturday MBA:
7.5WK1: 1/21, 1/28, 2/4, 2/11, 2/18, 2/25, 3/11
7.5WK2: 3/18, 3/25, 4/1, 4/15, 4/22, 4/29, 5/6

Summer 2023

Sum 1- 6 Wk Sat May 20 – Sat July 1 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 27 – Mon May 29; Juneteenth Fri June 16
For Saturday MBA: 5/20, 6/3, 6/10, 6/17, 6/24, 7/1
Sum 1 – 7 Wk Tue May 16 – Sat July 1 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 27 – Mon May 29; Juneteenth Fri June 16
Sum 1 - 12 Wk Sat May 20 – Sat August 12 Holidays: MemDay Sat May 27 – Mon May 29; Juneteenth Fri June 16; IndepDay Tue July 4
Sum 2 – 6 Wk Mon July 3 – Sat August 12 Holiday: IndepDay Tue July 4
For Saturday MBA: 7/8, 7/15, 7/22, 7/29, 8/5, 8/12
Sum 2 – 7 Wk Mon July 3 – Sat Aug 19 Holiday: IndepDay Tue July 4

Related Links

Contact Info

Georgian Court University
900 Lakewood Avenue
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701

Undergraduate

Graduate & Professional Studies

We use cookies and similar technologies to understand our visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you agree to this condition of use. For further information please see our privacy policy.