Department of

Psychology & Counseling

The Department of Psychology and Counseling at Georgian Court University administers programs that train students to understand and treat mental health issues.

Undergraduate and graduate programs equip students for a variety of careers in the psychology and counseling arena, such as becoming a therapist or psychology teacher. Classes are taught by our esteemed team of faculty members, which offer real-world guidance based on their diverse experiences in the field. Most importantly, intimate classes will engage you in the education process and ensure you come away with practical ways to use what you learn.

The clinical mental health counseling program is accredited by the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs, and our school psychology program is accredited by the National Association of School Psychologists.

For more information on program requirements, concentrations, and credentials, consult the Undergraduate Catalog.

Brown, Theresa J.

Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 108
brownt@georgian.edu
732-987-2642

Colford, Joseph E.

Professor & Director, School Psychology Program
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 115
colfordj@georgian.edu
732-987-2658

Field, Susan E. O.

Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 112
field@georgian.edu
732-987-2643

James, Linda

Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Mercedes Hall 102A
jamesl@georgian.edu
732-987-2617

Kelly, Karen J.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Mercedes Hall 200
kkelly@georgian.edu
732-987-2655

Levine, Stephen

Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 110
levine@georgian.edu
732-987-2638

Mancuso, Alfred F.

Associate Professor & Chair
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 101
mancusoa@georgian.edu
732-987-2120

Nixon, Lori

Visiting Assitant Professor
Psychology and Counseling
Mercedes Hall 200
lnixon@georgian.edu
732-987-2665

Perrin, Christopher

Assistant Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Mercedes Hall 203
cperrin@georgian.edu
732-987-2470

Rahill, Stephanie A.

Assistant Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 109
rahills@georgian.edu
732-987-2420

Springer, Joseph

Professor
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 113
springerj@georgian.edu
732-987-2640

Trigani, Christopher

Professor & Associate Chair
Psychology & Counseling
Farley Center 111
triganic@georgian.edu
732-987-2637

Wilson, David M.

Associate Professor & Director ABA Program
Psychology & Counseling
Mercedes Hall 200
wilsond@georgian.edu
732-987-2645

Contact the Department of Psychology & Counseling

Farley Center
732-987-2636
vlonon@georgian.edu

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.